nomadinsights.blogg.se

Php mysql tools mac
Php mysql tools mac












php mysql tools mac

(If you haven't used the sudo command before, this command means "superuser do", or more accurately, "Issue the following command as if you were the superuser".)Īlso note that when you issue this command you'll be prompted for the superuser password. Note that you have to use the sudo command to perform this copy action, as the /etc directory is owned by the superuser. Here are the steps I followed to fix this problem:

#PHP MYSQL TOOLS MAC MAC OS X#

Fortunately there's already a file on Mac OS X you can copy from, so the solution is pretty easy.

php mysql tools mac

If you've already created this file for some other reason, you can simple edit it, but in my case I first had to create it. The solution here is to tell PHP where the socket file is located, and you do this by editing the /etc/php.ini file. The way the Mac works, the /tmp directory is actually a symbolic link to /private/tmp, so I thought this might work, but it doesn't. The first problem is that vanilla PHP is looking for the MySQL communication socket as /tmp/mysql.sock, but on my Mac (Mac OS X 10.5) the socket is really located at /private/tmp/mysql.sock. This post tells the story of how I got PHP, MySQL, and Mac OS X to work with each other, and also chronicles the changes needed to make the PHP framework Kohana also work with MySQL on Mac OS X. The problems I had were that PHP - and one of the PHP modules - were configured to look for the mysql.sock socket/file on my Mac in different places. Yesterday I was looking at a PHP application named Gallery that I wanted to use on one of my other blogs, and in the process of testing it out on my Mac I ran into some problems related to PHP, MySQL, and Mac OS X. Update: If you're interested in using PHP and MySQL on Mac OS X, these days I recommend skipping this article and using MAMP, which I describe in my Mac OS X MAMP tutorial. Contact me at (al) at valleyprogramming (dot) com for details. Want to work together? Your business can now hire me (Alvin Alexander) for small Scala and Flutter side projects.














Php mysql tools mac